Moving or deleting shared files and folders
The share link will stop working if a file that is presently being shared has been moved or deleted.
A message telling users the shared file or folder is no longer accessible will appear when they try to open it after it has been relocated or removed.
If a new file has the same name and location as a previously shared file that hasn't been deactivated, the active link will be utilized to share it.
To avoid any unintentional sharing, please be cautious when deactivating sharing functions for files and folders prior to moving or deleting them.
Updated June 16, 2022