What happens if my account uses more storage than it is allowed to?
Your account will not be able to use a number of features if you have used more storage than is permitted on your InfiniCLOUD account.
- You can no longer move or delete files
- ZFS snapshots will begin to be automatically deleted.
- Attempting to upload or import files may fail and ZFS snapshots may be deleted when uploads are attempted.
Add storage to your InfiniCLOUD account
InfiniCLOUD offers three different upgrade plans (300GB, 3TB, 10TB). All subscriptions can be selected for monthly or annual payment options.
More information about premium accounts can be found here.
Payments are only accepted via PayPal.
Delete ZFS snapshots
Periodic snapshots of your data are taken and stored on your InfiniCLOUD account. Snapshots are taken several times throughout the day and can be used for retrieving misplaced or older versions of your data.
These snapshots take up a small portion of your storage space and can be deleted in the file browser or dataset editor.
Deleting the original file does not delete these snapshots.*
It may take several minutes for your account to reflect the change from the ZFS deletion.
What happens if my account remains inactive for an extended period of time when the storage limit is exceeded?
If an account exceeds the storage limit and fails to promptly correct it, the files and data associated with that account may become subject for deletion according to InfiniCLOUD's Terms of Service.
InfiniCLOUD Support will try its best to communicate with the user, but we are unable to guarantee that the uploaded data will be maintained after any communication attempts.
Updated November 17, 2022